

Foothill College Academic Senate Executive Committee Meeting Agenda Monday, January 27, 2025 2:00 – 3:55 p.m. in the Krause Center for Innovation (4006) and Zoom Meeting ID: 823 3995 1505 Passcode: 631666 Dial by your location: (669) 900-6833 or (408) 638-0968

2024-25 Executive Committee Members (33): Officers: Voltaire Villanueva (President), Patrick Morriss (Executive Vice President), Ben Kaupp (Vice President of Curriculum), Robert Cormia (Secretary/Treasurer), Senators by division: APPR: Stephan Schnell, Nate Vennarucci; BSS: Mona Rawal, Kerri Ryer; CNSL: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah; DRC/VRC: Ana Maravilla; FA/Comm: Hilary Gomes, Eric Kuehnl; HSH: Lydia Daniel, Brenda Hanning; KA: Rita O'laughlin, Katy Ripp; LA:, Stephanie Chan, Amber La Piana; LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed; STEM: Rachel Mudge, Ryan Pugh; PT Reps: Michael Chang, Lynette Vega; Other Members: ASFC: Paulo Verzosa; Classified: Doreen Finkelstein; FacAssoc: Julie Jenkins; Prof. Dev.: Carolyn Holcroft; Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan; Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator: vacant; Faculty serving other roles: Evan Gilstrap Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd; President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner;

# 1.27.25 AGENDA:

#	Time*	Торіс	Action**	Objective	Presenter	Supporting Materials***
1	2:00	Call to Order	В		Villanueva	
2	2:00	Roll Call	В		Cormia	
3	2:05	Adoption of Agenda	В		Villanueva	
4	2:10	Public Comment on items not on agenda (Senate cannot discuss or take action)****	I			
5	2:15	Approval of 1.13.25 Minutes	В		Villanueva	January 13, 2025 <u>Minutes</u>
6	2:20	Approval of Consent Calendar	В		Villanueva	See Consent Calendar
7	2:25	ASFC President Updates to the Academic Senate	I	ASFC President to share current student issues	Verzosa	
8	2:30	Foothill's Institutional Values Revision Proposal	D	Review and discuss proposed revisions to Foothill's institutional values, ensuring alignment with the college's mission and strategic goals.	Whalen	<u>Foothill's Values</u> <u>(Slide Deck)</u>
9	2:40	Accreditation Update	I	Update on the college's current accreditation status, including the outcomes of the recent ACCJC review and recommendations for compliance.	Кио	<ul> <li><u>Slide Deck</u></li> <li><u>Peer Review</u> <u>Team Report</u></li> <li><u>18 Month</u> <u>Reaffirmation</u> <u>Letter</u></li> </ul>
10	2:55	SLO Workgroup Update	I	Review the charge and scope of the Student Learning Outcomes (SLO) Workgroup, share progress updates, and provide an overview of the group's schedule, milestones, and deliverables.	Villanueva	<ul> <li><u>SLO Workgroup</u> <u>Charge</u></li> <li><u>SLO Workgroup</u> <u>Meeting</u> <u>Schedule</u></li> </ul>
	3:05	Break				
11	3:10	Teaching with Technology Update	I, D	Present updates on the expanded scope of the Teaching with	Meezan	<ul> <li><u>Draft of Teaching</u> with Technology</li> </ul>

				Technology Committee, including the revised mission, vision, and goals, as part of the transition from the COOL committee to a broader focus on integrating technology		Mission and Vision Statements
12	3:25	Disability Resource Center Referrals	I, D	Discuss the need for a streamlined and clear referral process for the Disability Resource Center (DRC	Каирр	
13	3:35	Faculty Association Executive Council Update	Ι	Provide a summary of the Executive Council meeting, including updates on resolution supporting students and employees and progress on negotiations.	Jenkins/ Mudge	<u>Statement of</u> <u>Support</u>
14	3:40	Election Committee Formation	A	Nominate and confirm Executive Committee faculty members to the Election Committee per Article VI, Section 1.a	Villanueva	

Standing Items					
15	3:45	Officer & Committee Reports <ul> <li>Curriculum Committee</li> </ul>	I	All	
16	3:50	Announcements and for the good of the order (the Senate cannot take action)	В	All	<ul> <li><u>ASCCC OERI</u> <u>February 2025</u> <u>Newsletter</u></li> <li><u>Chief Acosta's</u> <u>statement</u></li> </ul>
17	3:55	Close of meeting	В	Villanue	va

\*Times are approximate

\*\*Action Legend: **B**=Regular Senate business; **I**=Information sharing; **D**=Discussion with intent to act; **A**=Action

\*\*\*Supporting Materials: Link to documents posted to the Academic Senate website

\*\*\*\*At this time, the public may address the Academic Senate on any matter within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Academic Senate that is not on the agenda. Each person who addresses the Senate must first be recognized by the Academic Senate President or designee. Comments should be addressed to the Senate as a whole and not to individual members. Members of the Senate are not obligated to comment on, or respond to, or address comments by the public.

## 1.27.25 CONSENT CALENDAR:

#	Action	Supporting Notes/Materials
1	Approve Senate Appointments	1.27.25 Consent Calendar

## Remote Attendance Locations:

Katy Ripp

 Katy Ripp
 Katy Bipp
 Katy Bipp</litrow/ Staty Bipp</li>

## **CALENDAR OF 2024-2025 REGULAR ACADEMIC SENATE MEETINGS**

Fall 2024 Quarter	Winter 2025 Quarter	Spring 2025 Quarter	
September 30	January 13	April 7	
October 14	January 27	April 21	
October 28	February 10	May 5	
November 4	February 24	May 19	
November 18	March 10	June 2	
December 2	March 17	June 16 (retreat)	

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate; Kristina Whalen (President); Bret Watson (VP Finance & Admin); Laurie Scolari (VPSS); Simon Pennington (AVP Communications); Teresa Ong (AVP Workforce & CTE); Stacy Gleixner (VPI); Kurt Hueg (AVPI); vacant (Marketing); Valerie Fong (Dean LA); Ron Herman (Dean FA/Comm); Aaron Korngiebel (Dean BSS); Mike Teijeiro (Dean KA); Stephanie Crosby (Dean DRC/VRC); Isaac Escoto (Interim Dean Counseling); Mark Barnes (Dean LRC); Zachary Cembellin (Dean STEM); Lene Whitley-Putz (Dean Online Learning); Catalina Rodriguez (Dean of Student Affairs); Anthony Cervantes (Dean of Enrollment); Elaine Kuo (Institutional Research); Evan Gilstrap (Articulation Officer); Daphne Small (Student Affairs); Mary Vanatta (Curriculum Coordinator); Tim Shively (FA); Amy Edwards (FA); Kathy Perino (FA); Kathryn Maurer (FHDA Academic Senate President); Erik Woodbury (De Anza AS); Peter Landsberger (President, Board of Trustees); Lee Lambert (FHDA Chancellor); Zara Ainge (Foothill Student Trustee); Doreen Finkelstein (Classified Senate President); Anu Khanna (Interim Vice Chancellor, Organizational Effectiveness and Engagement); Chris Dela Rosa (Vice Chancellor, Business Services); Dianna Rose (Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity); Jory Hadsell (Vice Chancellor, Technology);