## Foothill College Academic Senate Consent Calendar September 30, 2024 Academic Senate Committee Appointments 2024-25

## **<u>1. 24-25 Executive Committee of the Academic Senate</u></u>**

Apprenticeship: Nate Vennarucci, vacant BSS: Mona Rawal, Julie Jenkins Counseling: Tracee Cunningham, Fatima Jinnah DRC/VRC/SRC: Ana Maravilla Fine Arts: Eric Kuehnl, Hilary Gomes HSH: vacant, vacant Kinesiology/Athletics: Katy Ripp, Don Mac Neil (Fall 25), Rita O'laughlin (Winter & Spring 25) LA: Ulysses Acevedo, Hilda Fernandez (Fall 24), Stephanie Chan (Winter & Spring 25) LRC: Destiny Rivera, Eric Reed STEM: Sara Cooper, Rachel Mudge (Fall 24 & Winter 25), Jennifer Sinclair (Spring 25) Professional Development Coordinator: Carolyn Holcroft Faculty Chair of Teaching with Technology: Allison Lenkeit Meezan Ensuring Learning Coordinator: vacant FA Rep: Jordana Griffiths (Fall 24), Julie Jenkins (Winter & Spring 25) ASFC Rep: Paulo Verzosa Classified Senate Rep: Doreen Finkelstein 23-25 Part Time Faculty Rep: Michael Chang 24-26 Part Time Faculty Rep: Lynnette Joy Vega Secretary/Treasurer: Robert Cormia **Executive Vice President: Patrick Morriss** Vice President of Curriculum: Ben Kaupp President: Voltaire Villanueva Admin reps with advisory votes: President's Cabinet: Stacy Gleixner Dean of Equity: Ajani Byrd

Summer 2024 Academic Senate Summer Cabinet: Voltaire Villanueva, Ben Kaupp, Patrick Morriss, Robert Cormia, Allison Meezan, Mona Rawal, David Marasco

#### 2. College Curriculum Committee (Sub-Committee of the Academic Senate) Division Reps:

- Apprenticeship (2): Brian Murphy, Tim Myres
- HSH (2): Shaelyn St. Onge-Cole, Cathy Draper
- BSS (2): Sam Connell, Angie Dupree
- Counseling (2): Maritza Jackson Sandoval, Andy Lee
- Fine Arts and Communication (2): Cynthia Brannvall, Jordan Fong
- Kinesiology (2): Kelly Edwards, Jeff Bissell
- Language Arts (2): Ben Armerding, Amy Sarver
- LRC (2): Micaela Agyare, Eric Reed
- **STEM (2):** Sarah Parikh, Kyle Taylor
- SRC (DRC/VRC) (1): Richard Saroyan
- Faculty Co-Chair: Ben Kaupp

# 4. Governance Councils, Study Groups and College Committees – TBD

- Foothill Technology Committee: Patrick Morriss
- Professional Learning Committee: Carolyn Holcroft, Allison Meezan
- Professional Development Leave Committee: Brian Tapia, vacant
- Student Grievance Pool: David Marasco, Dolores Davison, Sara Cooper, Kay Thornton, Eta Lin, Mona Rawal, Young Hee Park Lee (Winter & Spring 2025), Sandhya Rao (Winter & Spring 2025)
- Foothill 2030: Mona Rawal, Tracee Cunningham, Cynthia Brannvall
- MIP-C: Michael Chang, Patrick Morriss, Voltaire Villanueva
- MIP-C Bookstore Taskforce: Dokesha Meacham, Tiffany Rideaux
- Academic Council: Leticia Delgado, Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera, Cathy Denver, Mimi Overton
- District Enrollment Management Committee (DEMC): Voltaire Villanueva
- District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee (DDEAC): Voltaire Villanueva
- Educational Technology Advisory Council (ETAC): vacant
- Police Chief's Advisory Committee (PCAC): David Marasco

6. Tenure Review Committees (TRC's)

• Tenure Due Process Pool 2024-25: David Marasco, vacant

Phase I

<u>Phase I</u>				-	
Candidate	Title &	<b>Core Members</b>	At-Large	Dean/Admin	Vice
Name	Discipline		Faculty	Representative	President
Filsun	Instructor,	Sara Seyedin,	Andy Lee	Aaron	Kurt
Jama	Accounting	Julie Jenkins		Korngiebel	Hueg
Cassandra	Instructor,	Nicole Kerbey,	Robert Cormia	Aaron	Kurt
Pereira	LINC/ KCI	Natasha Mancuso		Korngiebel	Hueg
Crystal	Counselor –	Fatima Jinnah,	Patrick Morriss	Roosevelt	Laurie
Martinez	MPS,	Leticia Delgado		Charles	Scolari
	Counseling				
Ryan	Counselor –	Jue Thao,	David Marasco	Roosevelt	Laurie
Huynh	General,	Tilly Wu		Charles	Scolari
	Counseling				
SuQiong	Counselor -	Laurie Bertani,	Allison Meezan	Roosevelt	Laurie
Yu	Dual	Kim Lane		Charles	Scolari
	Enrollment,				
	Counseling				
Nikki	Instructor,	<mark>Jordan Fong</mark> ,	Amy Edwards	Ron Herman	Kurt
Kipple	Graphic Design	Tobias Nava			Hueg
Anju	Instructor,	Preston Ni,	Debra Lew	Ron Herman	Teresa
Vriksha	Communication	Ben Stefonik			Ong
	Studies				
Ailya	Instructor,	Rosa Nguyen,	Voltaire	Nancy Cheung	Teresa
Batool	Diagnostic Med	David Marasco	Villanueva		Ong
	Sonography				
Scott	Instructor,	Stephanie Chan,	<b>Voltaire</b>	Valerie Fong	Teresa
Tsuchitani	Ethnic Studies	Amber La Piana	Villanueva		Ong
Jeremy	Librarian,	Micaela Agyare,	Brian Evans	Mark Barnes	Stacy
Peters	Library	Laura Gamez			Gleixner
Chris	Instructor,	Guido Bordignon,	Kerri Ryer	Zachary	Stacy
DeMarco	Biology	Gillian Schultz		Cembellin	Gleixner
Caleb	Instructor,	Geoff Matthews,	Hilary Gomes	Zachary	Stacy
Zerger	Physics	Frank Cascarano		Cembellin	Gleixner

Phase II									
Candidate	Title &	<b>Core Members</b>	At-Large	Dean/Admin	Vice				
Name	Discipline		Faculty	Representative	President				
Walgren,	Instructor,	Andy Ruble,	Micaela Agyare	Ron	Kurt				
Judy	Photography	Allison Herman	(LIB)	Herman	Hueg				

## **10. ASCCC Liaison Positions**

- ASCCC Common Course Template Group
  - C-ID Number COMM 110: Roxanne Cnudde
  - C-ID Number ENGL 100: Benjamin Armerding
  - C-ID Number ENGL 105: Brian Lewis
  - C-ID Number MATH 110: Rachel Mudge
  - C-ID Number POLS 110: Kerri Ryer
  - C-ID Number PSY 110: vacant
- ASCCC Common Course Numbering Faculty Workgroups (nominations only)
  - Phase II CCN History Course(s): Bill Ziegenhorn
  - Phase II CCN English Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Economics Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Art History Course(s): Cynthia Brannvall
  - Phase II CCN Anthropology Course(s): Kathryn Maurer
  - Phase II CCN Communication Studies Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Sociology Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Child Development Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Biology Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Chemistry Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Math Course(s): open/vacant
  - Phase II CCN Astronomy Course(s): open/vacant
- **OER Liaison:** Destiny Rivera

Legend

- = vacant
- = addition
- = new addition as of 9/30